Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Howard Wallace, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHoward Wallace, IICounty Extension Director (910) 875-3461 (Office) howard_wallace@ncsu.eduHoke County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Cathy Brown, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCathy BrownExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 875-2162 cathy_brown@ncsu.eduHoke County CenterPhoto of Tamika McLean, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTamika McLeanEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (910) 875-3461 (Office) tamika_mclean@ncsu.eduHoke County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Liz Lahti, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz LahtiArea Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 321-6862 liz_lahti@ncsu.eduCumberland County CenterPhoto of Shannon Newton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShannon NewtonArea Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 875-3461 (Office) shannon_newton@ncsu.eduHoke County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Ivy McLeod, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionIvy McLeodParent Educator, Parent Education (910) 875-3461 (Office) inmcleod@ncsu.eduHoke County CenterPhoto of Celeste Neumann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCeleste NeumannPAT Program Coordinator / Bilingual Parent Educator (910) 875-2000 csneuman@ncsu.eduHoke County CenterPhoto of Shirley Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShirley SmithExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 875-2162 sjsmith1@ncat.eduHoke County Center

Support

Photo of Debbie Humphrey, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie HumphreyCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 875-3461 (Office) debbie_humphrey@ncsu.eduHoke County CenterPhoto of Cathy James, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCathy JamesCounty Extension Support Specialist, 4-H Youth Development and FCS (910) 875-2162 cathy_james@ncsu.eduHoke County Center

Other

Photo of Gina Daniels, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGina Daniels4-H Life Skills Program Assistant, 4-H (910) 875-2162 mgdanie4@ncsu.eduHoke County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Hoke County Center, they may not be present in the Hoke County Center. Please contact the Hoke County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jenny Carleo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJenny CarleoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Crops Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Iredell(704) 873-0507 (Office) jscarleo@ncsu.eduIredell County Center Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 893-7530 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Sampson(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduSampson County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center