Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Howard Wallace, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHoward Wallace, IICounty Extension Director (910) 875-3461 (Office) howard_wallace@ncsu.eduHoke County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Cathy Brown, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCathy BrownExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 875-2162 cathy_brown@ncsu.eduHoke CountyPhoto of Tamika McLean, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTamika McLeanEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (910) 875-3461 (Office) tamika_mclean@ncsu.eduHoke County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Liz Lahti, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz LahtiArea Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 321-6862 liz_lahti@ncsu.eduCumberland CountyPhoto of Shannon Newton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShannon NewtonArea Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 875-3461 (Office) shannon_newton@ncsu.eduHoke County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Ivy McLeod, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionIvy McLeodParent Educator, Parent Education (910) 875-3461 (Office) inmcleod@ncsu.eduHoke CountyPhoto of Celeste Neumann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCeleste NeumannPAT Program Coordinator / Bilingual Parent Educator (910) 875-2000 csneuman@ncsu.eduHoke CountyPhoto of Shirley Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShirley SmithExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 875-2162 shirley_j_smith@ncsu.eduHoke County

Support

Photo of Debbie Humphrey, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie HumphreyCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 875-3461 (Office) debbie_humphrey@ncsu.eduHoke CountyPhoto of Cathy James, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCathy JamesCounty Extension Support Specialist, 4-H Youth Development and FCS (910) 875-2162 cathy_james@ncsu.eduHoke County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Hoke County Center, they may not be present in the Hoke County Center. Please contact the Hoke County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(704) 283-3801 richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County